fbpx

Social Tennis and Events

SOCIAL TENNIS

Covid-19 update: please click here to learn more about how we run our session during Covid-19 lockdown.

New players are always welcome! Try out the club before joining by coming along to one of our social tennis sessions, detailed below, at which we mainly play doubles.

We offer a great opportunity to just come along and play social doubles! Social sessions are for club members only, but non-members are very welcome to play a couple of times before deciding about joining. No need to book, just come along and find us – see details below.

Download our good practice guide

Summer Sessions

From late March to October 4th (2020)

  • Wednesdays 6-8 pm on Courts 9-12
  • Thursdays 6-8pm on Courts 9-12
  • Saturdays 10-12pm on Courts 9-12
  • Sundays 2-4pm on Courts 9-12

Winter Sessions

2020: From October 4th to late March

  • Saturdays 10 am-12 pm on Courts 5-8
  • Sundays 1-3 pm on Courts 5-8
  • Wednesdays 6-8 pm (floodlit) on Courts 4-6

EVENTS CALENDAR – 2019/2020 SEASON

Discover the summary of our main events and the full calendar of events and social tennis sessions below.

Tournaments

Club Singles: Sat 31 August

Club Doubles: Sat 7 September

Club Mixed Doubles: Sat 19 October

Social Tournaments

American Doubles #1: Sat 11 May

Bank Holiday Singles event: Mon 6 May

American Doubles #2: Sun 21 July

American Doubles #3: Sun 18 August

American Doubles #4: Sat 26 October

OTHER EVENTS

Club Open Day: Sat 6 April

Longest Day Event: Fri 21 June

End of Season Dinner: Fri 1 November

AGM: Thu 20 February

MonthWeekDay
August 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
July 27, 2020 July 28, 2020 July 29, 2020 July 30, 2020 July 31, 2020 August 1, 2020 August 2, 2020
August 3, 2020 August 4, 2020 August 5, 2020 August 6, 2020 August 7, 2020 August 8, 2020 August 9, 2020
August 10, 2020 August 11, 2020 August 12, 2020 August 13, 2020 August 14, 2020 August 15, 2020 August 16, 2020
August 17, 2020 August 18, 2020 August 19, 2020 August 20, 2020 August 21, 2020 August 22, 2020 August 23, 2020
August 24, 2020 August 25, 2020 August 26, 2020 August 27, 2020 August 28, 2020 August 29, 2020 August 30, 2020
August 31, 2020 September 1, 2020 September 2, 2020 September 3, 2020 September 4, 2020 September 5, 2020 September 6, 2020