fbpx

Social Tennis and Events

SOCIAL TENNIS

New players are always welcome! Try out the club before joining by coming along to one of our social tennis sessions, detailed below, at which we mainly play doubles.

We offer a great opportunity to just come along and play social doubles! Social sessions are for club members only, but non-members are very welcome to play a couple of times before deciding about joining. No need to book, just come along and find us – see details below.

Download our good practice guide

Summer Sessions

From late March to early November on courts 9-11.

  • Wednesdays 6-8 pm on Courts 3-6
  • Thursdays 6-8pm on Courts 9-11
  • Saturdays 10-12pm on Courts 9-11
  • Sundays 2-4pm on Courts 9-11
  • Sundays 5-7pm: Men’s and Women’s team practice (please email for details)

Winter Sessions

November-March

  • Saturdays 10 am-12 pm on Courts 6-8
  • Sundays 1-3 pm on Courts 6-8
  • Wednesdays 6-8 pm (floodlit) on Courts 3-6 – extra £15 fee applies for members who want to play these sessions

EVENTS CALENDAR – 2019/2020 SEASON

Discover the summary of our main events and the full calendar of events and social tennis sessions below.

Tournaments

Club Singles: Sat 31 August

Club Doubles: Sat 7 September

Club Mixed Doubles: Sat 19 October

Social Tournaments

American Doubles #1: Sat 11 May

Bank Holiday Singles event: Mon 6 May

American Doubles #2: Sun 21 July

American Doubles #3: Sun 18 August

American Doubles #4: Sat 26 October

OTHER EVENTS

Club Open Day: Sat 6 April

Longest Day Event: Fri 21 June

End of Season Dinner: Fri 1 November

AGM: Thu 20 February

MonthWeekDay
October 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
September 30, 2019 October 1, 2019 October 2, 2019 October 3, 2019 October 4, 2019 October 5, 2019 October 6, 2019
October 7, 2019 October 8, 2019 October 9, 2019 October 10, 2019 October 11, 2019 October 12, 2019 October 13, 2019
October 14, 2019 October 15, 2019 October 16, 2019 October 17, 2019 October 18, 2019 October 19, 2019 October 20, 2019
October 21, 2019 October 22, 2019 October 23, 2019 October 24, 2019 October 25, 2019 October 26, 2019 October 27, 2019
October 28, 2019 October 29, 2019 October 30, 2019 October 31, 2019 November 1, 2019 November 2, 2019 November 3, 2019