fbpx

Social Tennis and Events

SOCIAL TENNIS

New players are always welcome! Try out the club before joining by coming along to one of our social tennis sessions, detailed below, at which we mainly play doubles.

We offer a great opportunity to just come along and play social doubles! Social sessions are for club members only, but non-members are very welcome to play a couple of times before deciding about joining. No need to book, just come along and find us – see details below.

Download our good practice guide

Summer Sessions

From late March to early November on courts 9-11.

  • Wednesdays 6-8 pm on Courts 3-6
  • Thursdays 6-8pm on Courts 9-11
  • Saturdays 10-12pm on Courts 9-11
  • Sundays 2-4pm on Courts 9-11
  • Sundays 5-7pm: Men’s and Women’s team practice (please email for details)

Winter Sessions

November-March

  • Saturdays 10 am-12 pm on Courts 6-8
  • Sundays 1-3 pm on Courts 6-8
  • Wednesdays 6-8 pm (floodlit) on Courts 3-6 – extra £15 fee applies for members who want to play these sessions

EVENTS CALENDAR – 2019/2020 SEASON

Discover the summary of our main events and the full calendar of events and social tennis sessions below.

Tournaments

Club Singles: Sat 31 August

Club Doubles: Sat 7 September

Club Mixed Doubles: Sat 19 October

Social Tournaments

American Doubles #1: Sat 11 May

Bank Holiday Singles event: Mon 6 May

American Doubles #2: Sun 21 July

American Doubles #3: Sun 18 August

American Doubles #4: Sat 26 October

OTHER EVENTS

Club Open Day: Sat 6 April

Longest Day Event: Fri 21 June

End of Season Dinner: Fri 1 November

AGM: Thu 20 February

MonthWeekDay
March 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
February 24, 2020 February 25, 2020 February 26, 2020 February 27, 2020 February 28, 2020 February 29, 2020 March 1, 2020
March 2, 2020 March 3, 2020 March 4, 2020 March 5, 2020 March 6, 2020 March 7, 2020 March 8, 2020
March 9, 2020 March 10, 2020 March 11, 2020 March 12, 2020 March 13, 2020 March 14, 2020 March 15, 2020
March 16, 2020 March 17, 2020 March 18, 2020 March 19, 2020 March 20, 2020 March 21, 2020 March 22, 2020
March 23, 2020 March 24, 2020 March 25, 2020 March 26, 2020 March 27, 2020 March 28, 2020

1:00 pm: Open Day

1:00 pm: Open Day
March 29, 2020
March 30, 2020 March 31, 2020 April 1, 2020 April 2, 2020 April 3, 2020 April 4, 2020 April 5, 2020